Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Manley Jr

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Manley Jr

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Chris Bogdanski

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service. Have been with Jim and his colleagues at the office for a number of years. Couldn’t be happier with the service they provide for all of my insurance needs"

Kenisha Scott

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"So glad I have switched over to StateFarm Insurance. Great quotes, Great people, and a Great opportunity for a lower rate. I am very pleased thus far with my decision with signing up with State Farm. Thank you for everything."

Dilhan Jay

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica is the best Agent! Highly recommended"

Donovan Jones

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greta the best insurance company every"

kellz 527

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service . I have been with state farm for many years and I have no complaints . Thank you"

E and D Shared

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Two weeks ago I was hit by another vehicle as I was driving home from work. I was beyond distraught that my new vehicle was now not drivable and was being flat-bedded away. Jessica Metzger in Jim Manley's office in Dutchess County NY, has been the most supportive person through this entire process. I've never felt like an annoyance and every fear and concern I had was validated by Jessica. I've been with Jim's office for years for my business and just recently moved all of my insurance of the the Manley team. I'm' so happy this was done before my misfortune. It doesn't feel so terrible when you have great people helping you. Thank you so much for all that you do. Elissa Davidson"

Andrew Sairrino

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of James Manley Jr / State Farm Insurance for over 30yrs. The level of service provided by himself and his staff is second to none. I can honestly say with a reasonable degree of certainty that your insurance needs will be handled with the utmost of care. Should the need arise you want Jim and his staff to handle your situation."

Kyle Benjamin

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome experience. Helped save money while adding to my plan. Highly recommend to anyone!"

Tori Baker

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service! Everyone in the office was so polite and continued to apologize when the computer wasn’t working properly. They were all very informative and answered any and all questions I had."

Anthony Affee

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charlene was amazing in helping me get what I needed. I called everyone and she gave me the best rate at a monthly payment and helped me get my out of state insurance moved to NY and with help the morning of, before hours, for my DMV appt. Here I am treated as a person and not a number! I highly recommend them for Auto Insurance. They also didnt spam me like all of the other auto quotes I got."

James Vigorito

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for many years, they are absolutely the best for all of my insurance needs. I highly recommend.."

Fix it Felix Appliance Repair

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I wanted to take some time to leave an excellent review for Jim Manley and his crew.. for 3 years Jim and his team has taken care of my needs and my family and friends are switching over to state farm through Jim...he literally saved me thousands of dollars in my first year and many thousands since.. very responsive crew via email or text or call..very thorough and knowledgeable..very pleasant and friendly...i will refer everyone to Jim as i already do for years to come . The service is 1st class and unmatched..ive had several agencies and agents before I met Jim and i can personally say the quality of service is above all others... if anyone reads this and is on the fence or looking for a great place this is the place... i can't Express it enough .. Thanks Jim and crew!"

Janet Halstead

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jim Manley is excellent. He is very knowledgeable. Have been with him for years. He is always available and gives you personal service. Thanks Jim!"

Stephanie Robinson -Roper

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jim Manley has always been wonderful with everything that I need. Excellent customer service."

Jonathan W

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"James Manley is the very best representative that state farm has. He went above and beyond and provided me with the very best coverage for a much better price compared to other providers. He’s very professional, and knowledgeable of everything you need to know or want to ask. He has no problem answering any questions and explaining whatever you are unclear with in a way you’ll understand. Thank you very much."

NICOLE FOGLIA

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jim Manley of Newburgh State Farm has been wonderful to work with. I was unable to get homeowners insurance for the last year due to my property being considered 1/2 commercial. Though it was a long drawn out process Jim Manley stuck with me that entire time calling me every few months to check in and see if there was anything State Farm could do. Once the paperwork was behind me he gave me a good rate signed me up instantly over the phone told me how I could pay my bill next time on line. He also gave me the option of saving over $200 if I added my car to the policy. I’m still waiting to hear from my old insurance company to answer a question I had about renewing my old policy. Customer service, professionalism, and good rates that’s why I switched. Thanks Jim"

John Pelletier

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"All the above &+⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐!"

Bill Stevens

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jim is very friendly and helpful. Top notch agency Pleasure to do business with. Total professionals from start to finish . thanks again"

Melanie Ticehurst

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jim and his team have been there for me and my family for many years now. Jim and his professional team are highly responsive, and get answers quickly! Statefarm has always helped to find the best rates and discounts. I used to shop around for insurance frequently, but once I found Jim Manley, I have stayed with him because he makes you feel comfortable and supported, like he’s part of the family! Thanks Jim (and team) for all you do for me and my family!"

Holly

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jim at State Farm had BY FAR the lowest rates in the area on my home insurance. He took care of everything seamlessly, and followed up to make sure I was set. Thank you!"

Gina Pellino

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but good experiences with James Manley’s State Farm office. The staff is very professional and responsive to my needs. Their product knowledge is exceptional and their customer service is outstanding!"

Oscar Garcia

November 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jim and April were so friendly & helpful. Extremely attentive to my needs and went above & beyond to save me the most for my auto & homeowners insurance."

Diana Aguilar

October 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"My experience here was great. Thanks to April @ State Farm for helping me and explaining everything perfectly to me. I was able to get my car fixed and back in the road. So, we are very grateful to have worked with April."

Carolanne Iozzia

August 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jim gave me an amazing experience making the switch to State Farm. We have been in touch consistently for 2 1/2 years as he continued to reach out periodically to see what he could do for me if I switched. He was never pushy, and I was impressed that he remembered me each time. We finally found that I could get identical coverage, AND add renters insurance, for a total less than I was paying with my other car insurance coverage. Jim made the switch seamless and painless for me. He again was not pushy, just informative. He worked with me late on a Friday and was incredibly patient, waiting for me to access my policies and struggling with technology, thoroughly answering all of my (what I thought were silly) questions, and was just so kind and personable through all of it. I highly recommend switching to State Farm if you haven't already- ESPECIALLY if you can work with Jim!! Thank you Jim for all of your help and your guidance through this process!!"

Ralph Saltares

July 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service knowledgeable staff and friendly"